Caving: Starting a Blog

Over the past few years, several people have suggested that I write a blog: friends, professors, church folk, etc., not because the world needs my voice in order to carry on or because I’m such a stellar writer, but because I enjoy processing “out loud.”

^^ See that run on sentence? Prepare yourself.

After four years spent at Calvin College and three at Western Theological Seminary, I find myself in a unique-to-me-but-certainly-not-unheard-of transition: the gap between graduation and getting a job. I fill my time with cleaning, reading, running, laughing at whatever Netflix show I’m watching, checking in with friends… as much as I love not having a routine, I’m craving a schedule after a lifetime spent in school.

This blog, I hope, will encourage me to stay sharp, give me some sense of purpose, and provide an outlet for me to process what God is up to during this weird shift. And because I love to journal (but misplace nearly every journal I own at some stage), I’m hoping that this will be something that I come back to over the coming days, weeks, and months.

Cheers to uncertainty!

-Aud

Author: aedewaard12

Wife. Pastor. M.Div. Reformed. Feminist. Runner. Enneagram Activist. Mediocre Writer. Lover of the Bible. People call me Aud (it suits me).

Leave a Reply

